403 errors; data co...
 

[Sticky] 403 errors; data collection thread  

Page 1 / 2
  RSS

Wobbles
(@wobbles)
Member Admin
Joined: 2 years ago
Posts: 213
April 17, 2019 12:10 pm  

Huy guys, I have seen the uptick in reports of 403 errors over the past week or so. IM 1.6 as you know has not been updated in a couple years now and the production site it gets it's live info from ( https://InputMapper.com ) has not had any changes in roughly a year, so in short we have no clue what could have caused this (yet) but are pretty confident it is not from our side. To further investigate, anybody experiencing 403 errors please post below your ISP (internet service provider), geographic location (as detailed as you care to provide but please no full addresses), OS (including build # found by typing "winver" into a run or find box), and frequency of error occurrence (every time, nearly every time, rare etc)

As a temporary fix, you can disable error prompts in 1.6 in the settings, or you can log into an account, so far tests indicate this only happens when no login info is provided.

This topic was modified 5 months ago 2 times by Wobbles

Quote
Topic Tags
StarLordS
(@starlords)
New Member Registered
Joined: 5 months ago
Posts: 1
April 19, 2019 8:52 am  

ISP: Triolan

Location: Ukraine, Kharkiv

OS: Windows 10 1809 (17763.437)

Frequency: every time


ReplyQuote
fuckthisongodx
(@fuckthisongodx)
New Member Registered
Joined: 5 months ago
Posts: 1
April 19, 2019 2:00 pm  

ISP: Spectrum
Location: Los Angeles
OS: Windows 10 Pro 1809 (17763.437)

Frequency: Everytime


ReplyQuote
rguitar
(@rguitar)
New Member Registered
Joined: 5 months ago
Posts: 1
April 19, 2019 8:00 pm  

ISP: Frontier (Verizon)
Location: Tampa, FL, USA
OS: Windows 10 Pro 1809 (17763.437)

Frequency: Everytime


ReplyQuote
CodyA
(@codya)
New Member Registered
Joined: 5 months ago
Posts: 1
April 19, 2019 9:01 pm  

ISP: Comcast

Location: Puyallup, WA

OS: Win10 Version 1083 (OS Build 17134.706)

Frequency: Everytime, both when logged in and logged out


ReplyQuote
error403dude
(@error403dude)
New Member Registered
Joined: 5 months ago
Posts: 1
April 20, 2019 3:11 am  

ISP: Comcast

geographic location: United States CA

OS: Windows 10 Version 1809 (OS Build 17763.437)

frequency of error: Everytime I open InputMapper

 


ReplyQuote
Mr_R00k
(@mr_r00k)
New Member Registered
Joined: 5 months ago
Posts: 1
April 21, 2019 1:23 am  

ISP: CityWest

Location: Telkwa, British Columbia, Canada

OS: Windows 10 Pro 1809 Build 17763.437

Frequency: Everytime


ReplyQuote
LoZander
(@lozander)
New Member Registered
Joined: 5 months ago
Posts: 1
April 21, 2019 6:24 am  

ISP: Altibox

Location: Central Jutland, Denmark

OS: Windows 10 Enterprise version 1803 (OS build 17134.706)

Frequency: Everytime upon launch of InputMapper


ReplyQuote
UnholySven
(@unholysven)
New Member Registered
Joined: 5 months ago
Posts: 1
April 21, 2019 10:23 am  

ISP: UnityMedia

Location: Bottrop, Germany

OS: Windows 10 Home Version 1803 (Build 17134.706)

Frequency: Everytime


ReplyQuote
GAIANENS
(@gaianens)
New Member Registered
Joined: 5 months ago
Posts: 1
April 27, 2019 11:14 am  

ISP: LG U+

geographic location: Seoul, Korea Republic of (South Korea)

OS: Windows 10 Pro K (1809 Build 17763.437)

frequency of error: Everytime

I think it's derived from the advertisement below the menu.

After I've seen the 403 error, the advertisement hasen't seen.

I've attached the screenshot of Log part in the programme.


ReplyQuote
Wobbles
(@wobbles)
Member Admin
Joined: 2 years ago
Posts: 213
April 27, 2019 11:21 am  
Posted by: GAIANENS

ISP: LG U+

geographic location: Seoul, Korea Republic of (South Korea)

OS: Windows 10 Pro K (1809 Build 17763.437)

frequency of error: Everytime

I think it's derived from the advertisement below the menu.

After I've seen the 403 error, the advertisement hasen't seen.

I've attached the screenshot of Log part in the programme.

Yea, its either that or the account system itself, not sure why the sudden change, suspect it is our CDN increasing security. With the workarounds and 1.7 being in the polishing stages, I'm not sure this issue warrants the amount of time I have been putting into it especially since it doesn't actually affect operation and that 404 errors will start popping up when 1.7 is launched fully as the server endpoints it is trying to reach out to simply wont exist.


ReplyQuote
vladi5700
(@vladi5700)
New Member Registered
Joined: 5 months ago
Posts: 1
April 27, 2019 2:01 pm  

ISP: ZelenayaTochka
Location: Yelets, Russia
OS: Windows 10 Pro 1809

Frequency: Everytime


ReplyQuote
sabin1981
(@sabin1981)
New Member Registered
Joined: 2 years ago
Posts: 1
April 28, 2019 2:37 pm  

Same as others;

ISP: Canal Digital/Telenor
Location: Telemark, Norway
OS: Windows 10 Pro 1809

Frequency: Constantly. Each time I open the IM interface. Logged in with an account too.


ReplyQuote
Dilyanski
(@dilyanski)
New Member Registered
Joined: 5 months ago
Posts: 1
April 28, 2019 7:07 pm  

ISP:Vivacom
Location:Veliko Turnovo,Bulgaria
OS:Windows 10 Pro 1809

Frequency: Everytime


ReplyQuote
Ded_Otmorozok
(@ded_otmorozok)
New Member Registered
Joined: 5 months ago
Posts: 1
May 6, 2019 9:57 am  

ISP: MTS.
Location: Saratov, Russia.
OS: Windows 10 pro 1809 (build 17763.437).
Frequency: Everytime.


ReplyQuote
Page 1 / 2
Share:

Designed by DSD Consulting Services

Please Login or Register